useful links

This page has links you might find useful all Northern Ireland links to various health information that at some point you might need.

This page makes it simple and easy to find what you are looking for, just click on the links.

Useful links for health topics, charities and official bodies and finding a GP or chemist

Where links lead to external sites, OHRD do not accept responsibility for the content of these sites

Health Topics

10,000 voices project: www.10000voices.info
AAA screening: www.aaascreening.info
Be Cancer Aware: www.becancerawareni.info Breastfedbabies: www.breastfedbabies.org
Cancer screening: www.cancerscreening.hscni.net Choose to live better: www.choosetolivebetter.com Enjoy Healthy Eating: www.enjoyhealthyeating.info European Centre for Connected Health: www.eu-cch.org (See also www.telemonitoringni.info)

Flu aware NI: www.fluawareni.info
Get a life get active: www.getalifegetactive.com
Help protect yourself: www.helpprotectyourself.info
Know your limits: www.knowyourlimits.info
Minding your head: www.mindingyourhead.info
Organ Donation Northern Ireland: www.organdonationni.info Sexual Health NI: www.sexualhealthni.info
Space to breathe: www.spacetobreathe.org.uk
Supervision of midwives and the Local Supervising Authority (LSA) in Northern Ireland: www.nipec.hscni.net/supervisionofmidwives
Want 2 stop: www.want2stop.info
Care in the sun: www.careinthesun.org

Community and Voluntary organisations

Action Cancer: www.actioncancer.org
Belfast Pride: www.belfastpride.com
Cancer Focus Northern Ireland: www.cancerfocusni.org Cara-Friend: www.cara-friend.org.uk
Community Development and Health Network: www.cdhn.org Epilepsy Action: www.epilepsy.org.uk
Family Ties Project: www.familytiesproject.org.uk
Gay Helpline: www.gayhelplinebelfast.org.uk
Glyni: www.glyni.org.uk
HIV Support Centre: www.thehivsupportcentre.org.uk Lesbian Advocacy Services Initiative (Lasi): www.lasionline.org Lesbian Line: www.lesbianlinebelfast.org.uk
Macmillan: www.macmillan.org.uk
Northern Ireland Rare Disease Partnership (NIRDP): www.nirdp.org.uk
The Rainbow Project: www.rainbow-project.org
Ulster Cancer Foundation: www.ulstercancer.org (Now called Cancer Focus Northern Ireland: www.cancerfocusni.org)

Health and Social Care organisations in NI

Belfast Trust: www.belfasttrust.hscni.net
Business Services Organisation: www.hscbusiness.hscni.net Business Services Transformation Programme: www.bstp.hscni.net
Health and Social Care Board: www.hscboard.hscni.net Northern Ireland Ambulance Service: www.niamb.co.uk Northern Trust: www.northerntrust.hscni.net
Patient and Client Council: www.patientclientcouncil.hscni.net South Eastern Trust: www.setrust.hscni.net
Southern Trust: www.southerntrust.hscni.net
Western Trust: www.westerntrust.hscni.net
Childcarechoices: www.nidirect.gov.uk/index/parents/ childcare/types-of-childcare.htm
Engage: www.engage.hscni.net
Family support NI: www.familysupportni.gov.uk
Guardian Ad Litem: www.nigala.hscni.net
Safeguarding Board for Northern Ireland: www.safeguardingni.org/childsexualexploitation (Helpline: 0800 389 1701; campaign site www.safertoknow.info) Southern Area Children’s Services Planning (SACSP): www.southernareacsp.n-i.nhs.uk
Health and Social Care Northern Ireland Portal: www.healthandcareni.net
HRMS: hrms.hpssweb.n-i.nhs.uk/index.html
Northern Ireland Blood Transfusion Service: www.nibts.org Northern Ireland Cancer Centre: hpssweb.n-i.nhs.uk/niccpharmacy/index.html
Northern Ireland Cancer Network (NICaN): www.cancerni.net Northern Ireland Cancer Screening (Now under PHA): www.cancerscreening.hscni.net

Find a GP or Chemist

Local GP Practices: www.n-i.nhs.uk/index.php?link=gps Community Pharmacy NI: www.communitypharmacyni.co.uk

Cross-border Initiatives

Cooperation and Working Together (CAWT): www.cawt.com Health Well: www.thehealthwell.info
Institute of Public Health in Ireland: www.publichealth.ie IPH Health Impact Assessment: www.publichealth.ie/hia